Results of Piano Project 2015 call announced

Piano Project 2015
Piano Project 2015

We are delighted to announce the results of the Piano Project 2015 call for scores. Once again the call attracted many high quality entries; we wish to thank everyone who took the time to enter, and hope that we’ll hear from you again. The selected works are, alphabetically by composer:

Conversation III and Conversation IVYvonne Eccles
The ghostly gondola and When the sun setsAbraham Espinosa
Two seconds to midnightStephen Daltry
Lazing, Spinning and BecomingEmily Dolittle
Tango for piano duet – Melanie Green
The climb and Kooky BoogieChris Lamb
Watching butterfliesHenry Law
A Persian LullabyElspeth Manders
Prelude for pianoIan Mitchell
Quintango and Lament IJenni Pinnock
Rising fifth – Gareth Price
The Sans Souci WaltzGary Randall
4×3, Ballade and ShapesDoug Thomas
Whimsical WaltzPeter Thorne
Comedy ScherzoTim Torry
Etius SuiteLee Westwood
Wistful Waltz – Lucy Wickers

These pieces will be performed by Dylan Christopher, David Mitchell, Elspeth Manders and local piano students in a concert at 7:30pm on 4th November at the Swinburne Hall, Colchester Institute, Sheepen Rd, Colchester, Essex, CO3 3LL; tickets £5 on the door or via the CMPA Box Office (01206 712 999;

One thought on “Results of Piano Project 2015 call announced

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: