CNM Piano Project 2014: results announced

CNM is delighted to announce the results of the Piano Project 2014 call for scores. The aim of the call was to create a selection of accessible pieces from a variety of composers to help promote contemporary music in performance and education.

An impressive range of entries was received; both solos and duets, in various idioms, ranging from Grade I to Grade VII+ standards. The following pieces have been selected for performance at Dylan Christopher’s forthcoming concert:

Dylan Number One by Colin Blundell
Snowflakes by Alexander Blustin
Nothing New by Liam Carey
Lament of the Cactus and Fives and Fifths by Sarah Cattley
By Fumbling, Found by Sam Cave
Chant: The Pillar of Angels by Louis Johnson
Andalusian Dance by Elspeth Manders
Distant Visions and Edgy Displacement from the Minitures suite by Tony Matthews
Landlisches Lied by Janet Oates
Rains by Jenni Pinnock
Seventh Heaven by Gareth Price
The Lincolnshire Hills by Gary Randall
…open above me… by Ed Scolding
Dodeca-Mambo by Juan Maria Solare
A Rustic Dance by Tim Torry
Computer Keyboard and Solitaire from Computer Suite by Julia Usher
Sonata (Movement II) by Bob Ward
Air Suite by Barnabas Yianni

The concert will take place at 7:30pm on Thursday 23rd October 2014 at the Swinburne Hall, Colchester Institute, Sheepen Road, Colchester, Essex CO3 3LL. Tickets are £5 (Box Office: 01206 712999,, See event page here.

One thought on “CNM Piano Project 2014: results announced

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: